The Nursing Aide/CNA course is approved by Tennessee Department of Health. This course will prepare the student to become a certified nursing assistant. Upon completion of the Nursing Aide course, the student is eligible to take the CNA test administered by D&S Diversified Technologies for the Tennessee Department of Health. Passing the state certification test provides the student with the title of CNA (Certified Nursing Assistant). A student may be eligible for financial aid to pay the tuition for the Nursing Aide/CNA program. Employment opportunities include: Assisted Living facilities, Home Health, Long-Term care facilities, hospitals, and physician’s office and clinics. Tuition is $469. Costs for books, state test fees, criminal background check, drug screen, and uniforms are not included in the tuition fee.
For information about national and program accreditation, contact the institution.
Day Class Schedule: Monday - Friday, 8:00 AM to 2:30 PM
|Time Commitment||Part Time|
|Typical Program Length||2 Months|
Steps to Enroll:
To enroll in the Nursing Assistant course you will need to do the following:
- Complete the Application for Enrollment online by selecting Apply Now.
- Create a First Time User Account.
- Once waitlist email received, visit the campus' student services department.
- Pay tuition ($469) in full at the campus.
Also all applicants must provide the following to Mrs. Linda Hafley by the second week of class:
- A background check from TrueScreen. The Background check can NOT come from the Police Department!
- A ten panel urine drug screen from any laboratory, physician’s office or clinic.
- A physical Examination.
- An immunization record showing proof of antibody titer from a health care provider. The immunizations necessary are as follows: Measles, mumps, rubella or positive titer, Hepatitis series (series may be started, completed or declined), Tuberculin skin test or chest x-ray with negative results (mandatory yearly requirement), 2 varicella vaccines or titer (mandatory), seasonal flu vaccine (mandatory annual requirement each year during October), and COVID vaccine (required by clinical facilities).
You must register in person and registration is first come, first serve. The total estimated program cost will be around $850 and will include books, supplies, tuition, uniforms, and your state board exam.
Important Note about Course Requirements: Applicants cannot be on the Abuse Registry or have a theft conviction. By the first week of class, applicants must provide the instructor with a background check from Truescreen, a physical exam form completed by a physician or nurse practitioner, negative Tb skin test, a ten panel drug screen, and proof of COVID vaccine for clinical facilities.
Applicant must be at least 18 years of age to enroll in this class.
2023 Class Schedule (Registration is open now)
|Day May 3||M - F||8:00 am - 2:30 pm||May 3 - May 31|
|Day June 5||M - F||8:00 am - 2:30 pm||June 5 - July 18|
|Day July 24||M - F||8:00 am - 2:30 pm||July 24 - August 18|
|Day September 5||M - F||8:00 am - 2:30 pm||September 5 - October 2|
|Day October 16||M - F||8:00 am - 2:30 pm||October 16 - November 10|
|Day November 13||M - F||8:00 am - 2:30 pm||November 13 - December 13|
1100 Liberty Street
Knoxville, TN 37919